One Pot Cookbook Review

SAMSUNG
One Pot from the Editors of Martha Stewart Living

The moment I received this cookbook I poured over it and nearly dog-eared every page. The immediate draw to it was, of course, the idea of one pot cooking, this translates into less clean up and that makes for a happy cook as I tend to also be the dishwasher, I know, I know, sounds completely off-balance, but I assure you, we all shoulder equal and full responsibilities in this house.

With our days full of chores, homework, honey-do lists and work it is easy to fall into a rut of un-inspired dinners. This One Pot cookbook is loaded with fresh ideas on some great classics that have readily available, easy to find ingredients. I immediately started incorporating the recipes into our menu. I started with the Chicken-Tomatillo Stew.
tomatillo chicken
This is a picture of my finished product, it turned out just as fancy as the image in the book.

That is the other thing I love about this cookbook, full-page, full-color images with every recipe.

The stew was so good that I used some of the halibut the Kid and Brother brought home from Alaska and made the Roasted Tilefish with Potatoes and Capers. My cousin was over for dinner that night, turns out she isn’t a big fan of fish, but didn’t say anything when I had proposed fish for dinner. After she nearly licked her plate clean she said “I’m don’t really care for fish but that was really good.”

Sunday I put Midge to work on dinner, she whipped up the Minestrone with a side salad and fresh sourdough bread.

All of the recipes thus far have been delicious and easy to prepare with the steps clearly laid out. With basic ingredients and little effort we can put out top-notch dinners that will surely impress any guests. Perfectly timed with the cooling of the weather, I will no doubt be working my way cover to cover through this cookbook. It would make a perfect gift for that foodie in your life.

Disclaimer
“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

2 thoughts on “One Pot Cookbook Review

    • I have continued to try recipes from this book since writing the review. Many have already been repeated and some weeks I have planned an entire weeks worth of dinners with the recipes from this one cookbook. I love it!

Leave a Reply

