Recipe Share

I was so wrapped up in all the party prep and cooking last week that creating a recipe for today’s post was too far removed to even cross my mind. I have also let my weekly meal planning fall to the wayside. So this week I ran around (virtually) to some of my favorite blogs and collected a few delicious recipes to share and put together for my weekly meal plan. These all looks amazing and I cannot wait to try them.

With rain and cooler temps forecasted for Wednesday, this looks like it will be the perfect dinner for just such a night.
Corn-and-Kale-Chowder

Corn and Kale Chowder from Green Eggs and Goats Farm

The kale in my garden is growing like mad. I am always on the hunt for new ways to get “little miss picky pants” Midge, to eat it. This looks like it will be a winner.
kale salad

Kale Salad from Attainable Sustainable

I was snooping around my beets last night and found a few that are ready to be picked. I love roasted veggies and am thinking this will be a perfect side one night. I might throw in some kale too.
veggie-feat

Roasted Veggies from Blue Yurt Farms

I have one bag of roasted chicken leftover so I think I will whip up a batch of these,
0212141937

Ranch Chicken Salad BLT’s courtesy of Muah – Cluck & Hoe

Only this time I think I will try using the Ranch dressing recipe from Five Little Homesteaders because it is the most amazing ranch dressing I have ever tasted
Ranch-Dressing_jpg

This is just a start to my meal plan but it is enough to kick my butt into gear.

Leave a Reply

